Intentional Infliction of Emotional Distress

Torts as in Intentional Infliction of Emotional Distress involves some kind of conduct that is so terrible that it causes severe emotionaltrauma in the victim. In such cases, the victim can recover damages from the person causing the emotional distress. 

When the conduct rises to truly reprehensible level, recovery for the resulting emotional trauma becomes available. 

It goes on to say not all offensive conduct qualifies. Today shaking my head like what in the hell. Because as I see it. As I live it. Once damaged it’s damaged, meaning the mind. Because however it is worded it’s simply mental abuse. Just because a person has a good day thar day ain’t necessarily a perfect day. Maybe it’s just a day better the one before. Or just maybe the day after will be that day you have never seen before.  So how have it be determined on a scale of any number to be any level. Intentional Infliction of Emotional Distress, the word intentional to me attached to this tort is all that’s needed. If a person has intent to inflict in this case the harm is mental.  When the intent can be proven. What else should have to be proven. 

For so long people have played mental games with individuals. Playing or manipulating a place of innocence. Because once it’s altered. It’s planted!  Now that person is left with a constant reminder buried so deeply. So deep that when it’s triggered my a reminder of some sort. What’s seen is the emotional distress some label as crazy in any instance. But it’s a true reaction to where that person has been. Or rather who’s  had the opportunity to inflict that person intentionally.  

Mental abuseis the causation of so many reactions people call actions. Today I’m sitting here mentallyand physically beat up and battered. Its Thursday  and I’ve had the privilege of be able to do nothing this week. What’s sad about it. My mind however strong has been crippled. I wish I could say the Innocence is there. I wish I could feel the slightest bit of normal. I wish I was not a victim of this tort.  Because as I lay here still, trying not to cause my body to experience any type of pain.  

Leave a Reply

